Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
Old Cell Phones Give Dispatchers Headache
Fees are different for every situation and are calculated in many ways. Everyone starts with the basic fee of $43.25 and things like vehicle weight, location, and taxes determine your final amount.
For vehicle and vessel fees, please visit Washington State Dept. Of Licensing to calculate tab fees.
The exact amount of your vehicle title and registration fees depend of several factors:
For the current Washington State Dept. of Licensing fee schedule, please visit dol.wa.gov.
If you are a resident to Washington or have purchased a vehicle, you must present the following documents to a license agency in order to obtain Washington plates, registration, and title:
Some transfers may require additional documents and possibly a current emission test. If you have additional questions just give us a call or come in the office and let us help you.
Washington titled vehicles must be registered to the new owner within fifteen (15) days after purchase date to avoid penalty fees. The penalty can reach as high as $125 depending on how late the transfer occurs. DO NOT WAIT to transfer the vehicle.
You can transfer your vehicle license plates to another vehicle if the new vehicle is:
Reporting protects you from being held liable for towing charges or civil and criminal liabilities incurred by the new owner.
For information about sellers reports and how it protects you, please visit the Washington State Department of Licensing information page.
When selling a vehicle, it is important to remove license plates for the vehicle. Removing your license plates encourages the new owner to transfer ownership. Leaving the plates increases your risk of impound costs, traffic infractions, Good to Go! tickets, and other liabilities.
Yes, provided they have all the necessary information. This includes:
If the vehicles are "property of a like kind", then yes. Contact the licensing office for more information and to acquire a Bill of Trade.
- Permit Application - A complete and legible application is required. Providing detailed, legible information when submitting your application will streamline the process.
- Vicinity Sketch - Draw a map of how to get to your property. Include any notes about gates/gate codes/big dogs, etc in the "Notes" section.
- Site Plan - It will need to include the 10 items listed, if applicable and be as complete as possible.
- Structural Plans - 2 sets of drawings of the project, including foundation plan, floor plan and cross section. Truss layout and specification sheets.
If your project includes some electrical wiring or rewiring, you will need to contact the Washington State Department of Labor and Industries:
Department of Labor and Industries
312 SE Stonemill Drive, Suite 120
Vancouver, WA 98684-3508
Applications will be routed to other departments within Klickitat County for approval. They are as follows:
Any permits required by other departments would need to be obtained from the respective department.
Processing times can vary depending on the scope of the project, approvals from other departments, and current work loads. Please contact the Building Department for an estimated time frame for processing when you submit your application.
The fee is based on the work being done. Please contact our office for an estimated amount for your project. Exact fees are calculated during the review of the plans for each project. Fees for other departments will need to be paid directly to that department.
The type of inspections will vary depending on your specific project. An inspection card, listing the required inspections, will be provided at the time of permit issuance.
If your project involves footings/foundation, an inspection is required of the rebar in place, BEFORE concrete is poured.
If your project involves lines buried in trenches, as inspection is required prior to back filling the trench.
Alterations/additions to a Manufactured Home may or may not require permits from Department of Labor and Industries. You may contact them for requirements:
312 SE Stonemill Drive
Phone: 360-896-2372 or 800-647-0982
If you are attaching anything to the outside of the manufactured home, it would require permitting from both Klickitat County Building Department and L&I.
You can mail a check or money order to: Klickitat County Clerk 205 S Columbus Ave Rm 204 Goldendale, WA 98620
You can come in, in person and pay by credit card or debit card
Customers can use debit/credit cards for payment of copy fees.
For more information, please visit https://www.clerkepass.com
Passport photos can be obtained out of town at most Fred Meyer, Walgreens or Costco stores as well.
Monday through Friday, 8 am to 5 pm, closed from noon to 1pm for the lunch hour.
Comm FAQ Test A1
Draft mode - answer to be drafted.
After hour support is available for urgent support by calling the IT and Budget Director at (509) 773-2331. If not answered, leave a detailed voice message including a call back phone number and brief description of your issue. The Director will receive a text and email translation of your message and will return your call as soon as possible.
The Courthouse has signed ADA accessible parking with ramps for easy access to the inside. The building does have ADA building entrance power assist openers or closers which are low force units for accessibility as well as the elevator is equipped with hand rails. ADA accommodations can be made for jury persons in the court room as needed.
Protection orders where domestic relationship is involved or there are children in common, should begin in the County Clerk’s Office.
To ask the court to lift a no contact order that originated in a felony criminal file, a Superior Court Criminal Motion Form is required.
To ask the court to lift a non-criminal no contact order you will need to file a Superior Court Civil Motion Form and Note for Civil Motion Docket Form.