Elections/Voter Registration

The Auditor's office is open to the public for normal services between 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  Vehicle Licensing hours are 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Please respect the County's COVID-19 guidelines and the 3-person occupancy level inside the lobby.

Elections and Voter Registration

The auditor is responsible for administering all federal, state, county, city/town, school, hospital, fire, cemetery, water, sewer, port, park and recreation and public utility districts elections.  In addition to the annual primary and general election, there could also be two special elections in February and April. 

  1. Election Information
  2. Current Election
  3. Drop Box Locations
  4. Accessible Voting

Special 3 Day Filing Period
The Klickitat County Auditor’s Office will hold a Special 3 Day Candidate Filing Period August 4-6, 2021.  Online filing begins 9:00 A.M. on August 4th and closes 4:00 P.M. on August 6th. In person filing begins 8:30 A.M. on August 4th and closes 5:00 P.M. on August 6th. Mail in declarations will be accepted July 21st through 5:00 p.m. on August 6th.

Filing fees are due at the time of filing. Our office accepts cash, checks, or money orders. Candidates filing online may pay with a Visa or Mastercard Credit or Debit card. 


There are 15 positions open for election including: City of Bingen Council Pos. #5; Cemetery District 2 Pos. #1; Cemetery District 3 Pos. #3; Park and Recreation District 1 Pos. #3; White Salmon Valley Pool Metro. Park Dist. Pos. #1; Trout Lake Fire District 1 Pos. #1; Bickleton Fire District 2 Pos. #3; Lyle Fire District 4 Pos. #1 Dallesport Fire District 6 Pos. #1 and #3; Roosevelt Fire District 9 Pos. #1; Alderdale Fire District 10 Pos. #2; Appleton Fire District 13 Pos. #1; Roosevelt School District 403 Pos. #1; and Goldendale School District 404 Board Pos. #5. Additionally, Prosser School District 116 Director District 5 is open, candidates will need to file with the Benton County Auditor’s Office.


A complete list of offices open for election and applicable filing fees is posted in our office located at 205 S. Columbus Ave. Room 203 in Goldendale, on our website at https://www.klickitatcounty.org/1109/Auditor, or available upon request. 


For more information, please call the Elections Department at (509) 773-4001 or (800) 583-8050 or email voting@klickitatcounty.org. 

Click here to begin candidate filing for the 3 Day Special Filing Period. Voters' Pamphlet submissions for these candidates will be August 11th at 5p.m.

Goldendale School District 404- Director District 5 Map

Candidate Filing Week was May 17-21, 2021

Lot Draw Results

The deadline for candidate withdrawal is 5 P.M. on May 24, 2021. Filing fees are non-refundable.

Candidate Voters’ Pamphlet Statements
There will be an online voters’ guide available for the Primary and General Election and a printed voters’ pamphlet for the Primary and General Election. Statements and photos are due by May 28, 2021.
2021 KT CO Voters' Pamphlet Candidate Guidelines (PDF)

Information for Candidates
Candidate Filing Forms
Public Disclosure Commission-Starting Off On The Right Foot
Public Disclosure Commission Forms
Department of Transportation Letter regarding Campaign Signs (PDF)
2021 Voters Pamphlet Candidate Guidelines (PDF)

Offices Open for Election in 2021
Candidates who have filed in 2021
Elections Calendar
2020 General Election Votes By District

Online Voters’ Guide
An online voters’ guide specific to your voter registration is available at: votewa.gov.
A generic online voters’ guide is available at: https://voter.votewa.gov/GenericVoterGuide.aspx?e=870&c=20#/ .

Resolution Deadlines for 2021
Election DateResolution Deadline
February 9, 2021 SpecialDecember 11, 2020
April 27, 2021February 26, 2021
August 3, 2021May 14, 2021
November 2, 2021August 3, 2021

Voters' Pamphlet Requirements for Districts
Districts who file resolutions for the 2021 Primary and General Election have voters' pamphlet requirements. Committee appointments must be made by the board of your district in a public meeting and signed before submission to the Auditor's Office. Once committee appointments are submitted, no changes can be made.

August 3,2021 Primary Kt Co Voters Pamphlet Guidelines for Ballot Measures (PDF)
November 3 2021 General Election Kt Co Voters Pamphlet Guidelines for Ballot Measures (PDF)

Election DateDeadline - For and Against Committee appointment submissionDeadline -  For and Against Committee Argument submission
August 3, 2021May 14, 2021May 28, 2021
November 2, 2021August 3, 2021August 17, 2021

Klickitat County Elected Officials

Assessor, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2022
Crista Schroder

Auditor, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2022
Brenda Sorensen

Clerk, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2022
Renea Campbell

District #1 Commissioner, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2024
Jacob Anderson

District #2 Commissioner, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2022
David Sauter

District #3 Commissioner, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2024
Dan Christopher

Prosecutor/Coroner, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2022
David Quesnel

Sheriff, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2022
Bob Songer

Treasurer, 4 Year Term, expires 12/31/2022
Greg Gallagher

Superior Court Judge, 4 Year Term, expires 1/9/2025
Randall Krog

East District Court, 4 Year Term, expires 1/9/2023
Rick Hansen

West District Court, 4 Year Term, expires 1/9/2023
Jeff Baker

Klickitat County Precinct Committee Officers

Republican Party

002 Kay Cameron
007 Bill Anderson
008 Joan Frey
009 Matthew Langdon
012 Jim Fritchey
013 Kathryn Moco
014 Bonnie Beeks
017 Lori Zoller
019 Peter F. Leon
020 Brandy Myers
024 Sharon A. Aleckson
102 Fran Songer
103 James West
104 Susan E. Kelsey
109 Laura Cheney

Democratic Party

004 Sandra Dement
005 Jennifer Rowlen
007 Anne Medenbach
008 Cindy Bluemel
009 Rick George
012 Sasha Bentley
013 Nicole Lundin
016 Linda C. Roland
020 James Radcliffe
101 Candi Didier
102 Peter Andress
110 Kirsten Dennis

Klickitat County Political Party Contact Information

Democratic Party Chair
Rick George
PO Box 1882
White Salmon, WA 98672

Democratic Party Vice Chair
Michelina Roth

Republican Party Chair
Lisa Evans
PO Box 66
Dallesport, WA 98617
(509) 774-0987

Republican Party Vice Chair
Peter F. Leon
PO Box 451
Dallesport, WA 98617
(541) 490-9396